Rays announce 2023 Spring Training Schedule

Red Sox To Begin 2023 Spring Training Season February 24 At JetBlue Park

ST. PETERSBURG, Fla.—The Tampa Bay Rays have released their 2023 spring training schedule, which will mark the team’s 15th Grapefruit League season at Charlotte Sports Park. Rays spring training is presented by Visit Tampa Bay, and the 2023 schedule features 30 official Grapefruit League games (14 home, 16 road), plus a home exhibition game against a World Baseball Classic team. The spring schedule is subject to change, and game times will be announced at a later date.

Pitchers and catchers report to Port Charlotte on Tuesday, February 14, and the first workout for pitchers and catchers is scheduled for Wednesday, February 15. The first full-squad workout is scheduled for Monday, February 20.

The home schedule features five weekend games, four of which are against American League East opponents. Their home opener is scheduled for Sunday, February 26 against the Pittsburgh Pirates, with additional weekend home games against the Baltimore Orioles (Sunday, March 5), Boston Red Sox (Saturday, March 18; Saturday, March 25) and Toronto Blue Jays ( Sunday, March 19). The Rays will make two trips to each of Fort Myers (Red Sox) and Tampa (New York Yankees), and one trip to each of Sarasota (Orioles) and Dunedin (Blue Jays). The remaining home schedule includes games against the Yankees (Tuesday, February 28), Minnesota Twins (Thursday, March 2; Tuesday, March 14), Miami Marlins (Monday, March 6), a World Baseball Classic team (Thursday, March 9) , Atlanta Braves (Friday, March 10; Thursday, March 16), Detroit Tigers (Monday, March 13), Philadelphia Phillies (Wednesday, March 22) and New York Mets (Friday, March 24).

The Rays complete their spring schedule with a road game against the Yankees on Monday, March 27 in Tampa.

.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.